Sailing to Byzantium

Date of Composition: 
Chamber Instrumentation: 
String Quartet and 4 hand piano

The title,Sailing to Byzantium, is that of a Yeats poem, a refelction on ageing and the search for permanance. The piece was commissioned by the Borusan Quartet fot themselves and the four hand piano duo of

Ferhan and Ferzan Ă–ender.

Instructions for Use: 
Click on any 'Movement' button to listen to a sample and view the score sample. If you wish to view a larger version of the score, click on the score sample to enlarge.