Preludes (Set 1)

Date of Composition: 
25' (Sets 1 & 2)

Preludes were written for Joanne Polk, who gave the first performance at Merkin Hall in 1994. There were originally twenty-three pieces which have been reduced to twelve in two sets.

Movement 1

Prelude #1

Movement 2

Prelude #2

Movement 3

Prelude #3

Movement 4

Prelude #4

Movement 5

Prelude #5

Movement 6

Prelude #6
Instructions for Use: 
Click on any 'Movement' button to listen to a sample and view the score sample. If you wish to view a larger version of the score, click on the score sample to enlarge.